Archives

Cellphone driving laws: Florida and Massachusetts

cellphone-driving-laws-florida-and-massachusetts

Florida has a new law that prohibits texting while driving, which went into effect July 1. It’s called the Wireless Communications While Driving Law. From now until January 1, 2020, drivers who break the law will get a warning, but after that, a $30 fine will be imposed for a first offense, and a $60…


Tagged with: , , , , ,
Latest Posts

Bakker Agency • Main Office: 302 West Main Street, Suite 206 • Avon, CT 06001 • 860-676-1957
Branch Office: 4 Bridge Street • New Hartford, CT 06057 • 860-379-8555
Member of New England Insurance Alliance